Fringe 365 Project – #202

tumblr_mq9dvrRNnQ1rzirmio1_500[1]

He didn’t see the compound, but I did. And I’ve reproduced it. It just needed minor modification. And without this, Peter will die. He’ll die all over again. (2×15, “Peter”)

This one was on my to-do list for a very long time! Finally got around to it.

Procreate – a mix of brushes, including oil pastel and diffuse spray paint – and also run through Snapseed; 10 frames for the animation. Doing glassware is very challenging and interesting, but I enjoy it a lot. I discovered that using a diffuse spray paint brush is very good for dealing with complicated areas of light and dark within glass. It’s probably not a good idea to try and exactly reproduce everything, just give an impression of reflectivity and transparency.

