Fringe 365 Project – #195

tumblr_mpwqmmz00D1rzirmio1_1280[1]

I can’t believe I actually finished this in a single day – although that day went through several work periods starting at 8 a.m. and ending at 11:30 p.m. I was going for a “Live at the Fillmore” type, psychedelic concert poster look. These posters always had limited colors, so that was what I went for also.

I didn’t use Sketchbook Ink for the lines like I usually do, which complicated things a little. I just wanted more control over the line weights and in Sketchbook Ink it’s hard to keep the same weight because it uses un-numbered sliders for line weight. So most of the day was spent inking over and laboriously cleaning up a zillion lines.

I had a lot of fun with the iColorama app in creating different color schemes, and a few of them are for sale at my Society6 shop, including posters as large as 22×17″. If you’re interested in a particular color scheme, just drop me an e-mail.

