Fringe 365 Project – #157

157

Real is just a matter of perception. I am here. And I’m a part of you that you have to hold onto. You can’t forget who you are, Olivia. You can’t forget where you’re from. You can’t forget this.

Most romantic Fringe moment ever? I think so! (3×03, “The Plateau”) And good advice. Fringe is a part of us that we have to hold onto!

This is a single-reference item, from a lovely screenshot. I didn’t draw their whole bodies, but I did need to imagine most of Peter’s head. This is where the old “draw a circle and mark the browline and midline” thing comes in. I needed to know where the midline of the back of his head was, tough because he’s at a very odd angle here, facing away from the camera. When you imagine the head as a transparent globe, and imagine where the “latitude and longitude” of the major features are – even if you can’t see them in the reference – it’s very helpful.

I’m pleased at how the volumes of the hand came out, because I really suck at hands.

