Fringe 365 Project – #153

153

This picture of Etta and Peter together marks the start of a week where I found myself exercising figure drawing skills that I’ve picked up along the way. I wanted to base this picture on gesture drawings. The problem with using screenshots as references, again, is that the images are composed for TV and you very rarely see characters’ entire bodies. Yet, how a character’s body is positioned really does affect how their head and neck appears. So you have to learn how to imagine outside of the TV frame.

I suppose that putting Etta and Peter together in this way might seem a little provocative, but I wanted to show some of the Fringe characters in relationships and aspects that you don’t normally see them in. Just a father and daughter contemplating Observer-fighting…

