Fringe 365 Project – #88

tumblr_mkekf02P2S1rzirmio1_1280

The importance of final cleanup on an image can never be overstated. This is Exhibit A, because it was not cleaned up as much as I would like. I will be blunt – the reason for that is because I took off 90 minutes from my evening to have a beer and watch Project Runway. I thought I cleaned it up, but maybe that was the beer talking. I woke up this morning, looked at the posted image, and…

You can see some artifacts left over from the process of creating one of those ever-cool but functionally questionable “clear whiteboards” so popular on television. This was simply a page full of scientific calculations, enlarged, flipped, rotated and set to Multiply. But Photoshop tricks often produce unwanted pixelations that you should take care to remove.

Procreate, Sketchbook Ink, Photoshop.

